About Me

header ads
Update:    Welcome to Nigfooty Sport!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG World Cup Qualifiers: Nigeria vs South Africa, 7th June 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Mikel,Musa,Iheanacho,Mfon and Chikatara nominated for Top Caf Awards

Chisom Chikatara and Mfon Udoh have been nominated for Africa player of the year based in Africa.Mfon helped Enyimba to Caf champions league group stage while Chikatara was part of the Wydad Casablanca that reached the Caf Champions league semi-final.

1. Dennis Onyango (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)
2. Itumeleng Khune (South Africa & Kaizer Chiefs)
3. Aymen Mathlouthi (Tunisia & Etoile du Sahel)
4. Joel Kimwaki (DR Congo & TP Mazembe)
5. Joyce Lomalisa (DR Congo & AS Vita)
6. Salif Coulibaly (Mali & TP Mazembe)
7. Ali Gabr (Egypt & Zamalek)
8. Keegan Dolly (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
9. Jackson Mwanza (Zambia & Zesco United)
10. Rainford Kalaba (Zambia & TP Mazembe)
11. Elia Meschak (DR Congo & TP Mazembe)
12. Aymen Hefny (Egypt & Zamalek)
13. Morgan Betorangal (Chad & MO Bejaia)
14. Hlompho Kekana (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
15. Hamza Lahmar (Tunisia & Etoile du Sahel)
16. Jesse Were (Kenya & Zesco United)
17. Idris Mbombo (DR Congo & Zesco United)
18. Chisom Chikatara (Nigeria & Wydad Athletic Club)
19. William Jebor (Liberia & Wydad Athletic Club)
20. Reda Hajhouj (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
21. Fabrice Nguessi Ondama (Congo & Wydad Athletic Club)
22. Mfon Udon (Nigeria & Enyimba)
23. Bassem Morsi (Egypt & Zamalek)
24. Khama Billiat (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns)
25. Yannick Zakri (Cote d’Ivoire & Mamelodi Sundowns).

While Mikel John Obi,Ahmed Musa and Kelechi Iheanacho are part of the nominated 30 players for Africa footballer of the year in a list that didn't have Yaya You're for the first time in five years.

Full list:
Ahmed Musa - Leicester City (England) and Nigeria
Andre Ayew - West Ham (England) and Ghana
Aymen Abdennour - Valencia (Spain) and Tunisia
Benjamin Mounkandjo - Lorient (France) and Cameroon
Cedric Bakambu - Villareal (Spain) and DR Congo
Dennis Onyango - Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) and Uganda
El Arabi Hillel Soudani - Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia) and Algeria
Eric Bailly - Manchester United (England) and Ivory Coast
Hakim Ziyech - Ajax (Netherlands) and Morocco
Islam Slimani - Leicester City (England) and Algeria
Itumeleng Khune - Kaizer Chiefs (South Africa) and South Africa
John Mikel Obi - Chelsea (England) and Nigeria
Kalidou Koulibaly - Napoli (Italy) and Senegal
Keegan Dolly - Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) and South Africa
Kelechi Iheanacho - Manchester City (England) and Nigeria
Khama Billiat - Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) and Zimbabwe
Mbwana Samatta - Genk (Belgium) and Tanzania
Mehdi Benatia - Juventus (Italy) and Morocco
Mohamed El Neny - Arsenal (England) and Egypt
Mohamed Salah - Roma (Italy) and Egypt
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang - Borussia Dortmund (Germany) and Gabon
Riyad Mahrez - Leicester City (England) and Algeria
Sadio Mane - Liverpool (England) and Senegal
Samuel Eto'o - Antalyaspor (Turkey) and Cameroon
Serge Aurier - PSG (France) and Ivory Coast
Victor Wanyama - Tottenham (England) and Kenya
Wahbi Khazri - Sunderland (England) and Tunisia
William Jebor - Wydad Casablanca (Morocco) and Liberia
Yannick Bolasie - Everton (England) and DR Congo
Yao Kouasi Gervais 'Gervinho' - Hebei Fortune (China) and Ivory Coast

Photo Credit : The Nff